Home Instead Senior Care, Birmingham

Upcoming CAREGiver Webinar

Friday, March 15, 2013


The Home Instead Senior Care® network's 2013 Family Caregiver Support Web Seminar Series features free monthly seminars for senior care professionals on a variety of topics that can help set them apart as experts in their field.
The Home Instead Senior Care network is offering free continuing education credits (CEUs) in conjunction with the web series, which addresses senior resistance to care and features relevant issues such as sibling communication, seniors and nutrition, navigating the senior care maze, and seniors and cognitive issues. The program has been adapted for CEU accreditation in cooperation with the American Society on Aging (ASA). CEUs are available for 60 days following the live event. The CEU courses, which began in 2010, are offered compliments of the Home Instead Senior Care network so there is no cost for the CEU.

Understanding Diabetes in Older Adults
10 AM Pacific / 11 AM Mountain / 12 PM Central / 1 PM Eastern / 2 PM Atlantic (ADT)
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Register here!

Diabetes affects millions of Americans, and this webinar will detail some of the risk factors, as well as how to prevent or delay the onset of the disease. Tips on how to manage diabetes so that you, or your loved one, can live a normal, active lifestyle and avoid complications will also be covered.
Participants in this web seminar will be able to:
  • List four symptoms and warning signs of diabetes in older adults
  • Identify six complications commonly associated with diabetes
  • Describe five ways diabetes can be managed
Presenters:
Dr. Amy D'Aprix is the Executive Director of the DAI Foundation, a nonprofit organization established to meet the needs of caregivers. She is also President of Dr. Amy Inc., a company dedicated to Family Caregiver Wellness by providing access to information and education, services, support with emotional and family issues, and legal and financial support. She holds a PhD and Masters in Social Work, specializing in Gerontology, and earned her CSA (Certified Senior Advisor) - a designation for which she also trains others, as part of their accreditation.
Mary Alexander, Director of Strategic Alliances with Home Instead Senior Care corporation, actively manages strategic partnerships with companies, associations and organizations whose products, services and programs help franchise owners grow their businesses. She and her team’s focus include long-term care insurance companies, hospitals, health care organizations, work/life balance opportunities and senior industry leaders. 


To us it's personal

1 comments:

mackjonson100 said...

dk chairs
-:very good content and nice information....

Post a Comment